abrir_menu_lateral cerrar_menu_lateral
Abdel-Kader Salifou and Maria Bykova won the 2013 Morocco Open!  - Tabletennista

Abdel-Kader Salifou and Maria Bykova won the 2013 Morocco Open!

Abdel-Kader Salifou of France and Maria Bykova of Russia emerged as champions of the 2013 Morocco Open, tournament part of Euro-Africa Circuit.  WIth this title, Salifou collected his third title in the Circuit, while it's the first one for the Russian lady. In the U21 event Cédric Nyutinck of Belgium and Sarah de Nutte of Luxemburg clinched the title. 

France's Abdel-Kader Salifou and Russia's Maria Bykova emerged successfull in the 2013 Morocco Open. The French player clinched the third title in the Euro-Africa Circuit after winning the Egypt Open and Zagreb Open. In his way to the final Salifou overcame Husain Al-Bahrani by 4:0 in the round of 32, Alexandre Cassin by 4:2 in the round of 16 and Yannick Vostes by 4:1 in quarterfinals. In semifinals Salifou defeated his compatior Enzo Angles by 4:2, while his victim in the final stage was Robin Devos of Belgium. The French player never took the lead in the final match, he only fought back. But he reacted in the deciding game and sealed his victory by 9:11, 11:6, 8:11, 11:6, 10:12, 11:7 and 11:3. 

Maria Bykova doesn't have the titles of Saifou but she ket her top seed and captured the title as well. The Russian player overcame Ilham Mezouary by 4:0 in quarterfinals of Marocco and Pooja Sahasrabudhe of India by 4:0 in semifinals. In the final she met a stronger rival, her compatriot Irina Ermakova. But she managed to win by 11:4, 15:13, 7:11, 11:7, 8:11 and 11:6. 

In the U21's event Belgium's Cédric Nyutinck and Luxemburg's Sarah de Nutte claimed the title. Nuytinck had a hard match to reach the final. He beat France's Enzo Angles by 11:2, 11:3, 6:11, 11:4, 4:11, 9:11, 11:7. In the final Nuytinck emerged successfully over his compatiot Julien Indeherberg by 3:11, 11:6, 7:11, 11:5, 13:11 and 11:7. In the women event de Nutte overcame Fatima Zohra Mazigh of Marocco by 4:0 in semifinals and Islam Moukafih of Marocco by 4:0 in the final. 

Photo and info. source: zimbio.com - ittf.com